Amazing Novels Like The Tutorial is too Hard!

What would you do if you are bored and a message appears inviting you to a tutorial? Well, Lee Ho Jae accepts it and happens to choose ‘Hell- the Hardest possible difficulty’. And what happens next is the story of ‘The tutorial is too hard’. 

This can be the dungeon story you might want to check. Where the Main lead needs, and gains, more than just game skills or stats. Where grinding is painful and dangerous, but valuable for those who are motivated enough. Where the MC’s thoughts make perfect sense, whether they’re eventually correct or incorrect. Where excellent humour doesn’t thwart the seriousness of the situation. Where the story doesn’t jump the levels.

The mental traps, the difficulties, the opponents, the Gods- It’s not just the challenges; but everything’s great, every action and impressions are believable. The MC’s superb, he’s so human but the right sort of abnormal to survive and thrive as no one else has. Here in The Tutorial is too hard, the dungeon wonderfully lives up to what it’s supposed to be: a place to train survivors into warriors, and warriors into heroes.

Now, I thought why not make a list of Novels similar to The Tutorial is too hard? And here’s the list. 

Possessing Nothing [4.3]

Descriptions: C-class mercenary. Started as a No Class, possessing nothing.13 years of survival in the depths of the ditches. I’ve managed to return to the beginning, but…

pn cover

A great novel about a guy struggling to fix his past mistakes and One of the best set of time travel theme novels. But Read this if you want a growing personality, logical, hardship story, and a normal MC. MC is thinking and reacting in a very realistic and relatable way and goes through character growth in a refreshing way. A bit similar to The tutorial is too hard. {Link}

The little prince in Ossuary  [4.5]

little prince cover

Descriptions: In a world plagued by Morgellons, a deadly disease that turns humans into non-human creatures, people have chosen to abandon their humanity to fight against the bloodthirsty corpses. In the end, there will be no humans left on Earth. But that harsh world is a world fabricated merely for entertainment. A world for humans to live in exists neither inside nor outside. This is the story of a boy who, while living a miserable life, stares at the stars as he desperately tries to keep his humanity.

 

This book is realistic in emotions and specifically in reactions.

Throughout the story, the mood often turns subtly dark and melancholic, which is incredible. Writing, translating, and editing rarely is seen. (It’s terrifyingly realistic, and almost seems like a thought experiment behind the narrative)

This is a series that’s worth reading—with a badass main character, practical situations, and vague concerns of society, this novel is something to follow. {Link}

 

 Volcanic Age [4.5]

cover of volcanic age

Descriptions: It was an era of war unlike ever seen before in Murim history. To end the horrible war, numerous heroes had sacrificed their lives and disappeared on the battlefield. This is the story of a man that longed to be a hero and the story of his brilliant rise to the top. Joo Seo-Cheon is a man who luckily survives the Warring Era and becomes the Hwasan sect’s elder, only to live a life full of regrets and doubts. He lays on his deathbed waiting for the inevitable when he is returned to the past…

 

The protagonist has a very low key personality and plots and plans executed very properly. The art of this manga is also very nice. It is a reasonable story and has a lot of action, adventure, and strategy. Consists of a very mature main character and good female characters. It’s a must-watch Manga. {Link}

 

The Second coming of gluttony [4.5]

scog cover

Descriptions: “The son of god Gula has returned.” I was lost in the world of gambling. I turned my back on my family and even betrayed my lover. I wasted every day of my life. It was a life of tr*sh. The reality told me this: That I would amount to nothing no matter what I did. To change my pathetic life, I chose fantasy, instead. Even then, it was the same story. I wondered if salvation would come at the end of the long road. But, I was forced to kneel in defeat in front of a powerful entity. The tower I built up with my own hands crumbled into nothingness. Just for once, I dearly wished to know the truth about myself. “Come closer, my child…” I will not hold back this time.

 

This novel has very great character development with our main character, turning from a lazy piece of dog s*** to a very hardworking swordsman. This novel captured the heart of the characters and made them have very human flaws. This novel does have one factor which is consistent with many k-novels, A hard-headed protagonist. This book has top-notch dialogues. The author does not consume the reader’s time on pointless info dump or mindless action. He will let the protagonist explore the world and acquire knowledge with fascinating conservations or by other means. If you enjoyed The tutorial is too hard, you might like this one, too.  {Link}

 

God of cooking [4.5]

goc cover

Descriptions: 30-year-old Jo Minjoon has always wanted to become a chef. He started his culinary career late in life, however, and is currently chopping onions at a restaurant. Regretting his life choices, he wishes he could go back to change it all and falls asleep. Meanwhile, someone out there is willing to give him another chance and send him back in time. How will he use the new powers he obtained from this mysterious being?

 

As the name suggests, this novel is about cooking. Have you ever watched a cooking show? This novel is about that show. But with a lot more drama and romance. In this novel, the characters are fleshed out. Everyone has a backstory, a goal, a skill, and interactions with all the other characters. The MC is hardworking and calm and doesn’t easily make errors due to anger or excitement. That doesn’t mean he breezes through the competition though, as every other character has the potential to win. There are no shortcuts on character development. {Link}

 

My death flags show no signs of ending [4.6]

my death flag shows no sign of ending

Descriptions: When he came to his senses, Hirasawa Kazuki, a normal university student, found himself in possession of the body of a game’s character. Moreover, it was Harold Stokes, the story’s most hated character who was even given the title King of tr*shby the players. Myriads of landmines are just waiting for him to step on them, like death flags! Will Harold be able to clear the survival route while avoiding the countless death flags in his way?!

 

There is a very clear goal that the plot faithfully structures itself on. The author maintains a sense of risk throughout the story by having every crucial action of the main character result in appropriate consequences. The writing takes its time in savouring the simple character exchanges, and the prose doesn’t read like a terrible anime script as a conclusion. The story is never abruptly hindered by massive blocks of skill sets. You can say the plot is similar to The tutorial is too hard.  {Link}

 

Turns out to be the Genius Duelist [3.9]

duelist cover

       Descriptions: I never thought I had meaning in my life, but I guess I have a talent too.  Get ready. The duel will begin soon.

 

A weak MC who gained a skill that can steal the power of the defeated enemy. Personality was shaped by the experience of being bullied, he became a punisher of evil and killed every evil guy including his friend who bullied him. But became a character who kills people randomly because it has gained as the story progressed. Story with a convenient plot where a strong character became his mentor, he also is a reincarnation of a strong character on a different planet which mainly contributes to the plot about the tower and her manager. {Link}

 

Omniscient reader’s viewpoint [4.4]

orv cover

Descriptions: Only I know the end of this world. One day our MC finds himself stuck in the world of his favourite Webnovel. What does he do to survive? It is a world struck by catastrophe and danger all around. His edge? He knows the plot of the story to the end. Because he was the sole reader that stuck with it. Read his story to see how he survives!

The MC has been reading a Webnovel for the last ten years but he’s the only one reading it as it is extremely unpopular. Then suddenly, when he completes the novel, the world changes and he’s thrust into the story he was reading. Because he’s the only one who read the novel, he’s the only one who knows what’s happening. His cheat is a txt file of the entire story, so he knows everything that transpires in this world. Hence the description of this novel: “Only I know the end of this world. Reasonably interesting MC,

Fast developing, somewhat interesting plotting.

Lots of action, challenges, cliff-hangers, and ‘surprising’ resolutions… kind of

A bit of mystery which is semi-justified. {Link}

 

The Grandmaster Strategist [4.7]

tgs cover

Descriptions: This is an alternate history. Decades after the fall of the Eastern Jin Dynasty, the world is still in chaos, although there is hope for reunification. Of poor background, Jiang Zhe, styled Suiyun, has finally, after ten years of hard work, passed the imperial examinations and become a scholar within Hanlin Academy. Unwittingly, he becomes involved in the succession dispute of the Great Yong Dynasty. He faces conspiracies and machinations and countless battles of strength and wits. Intending to avoid court politics, he ultimately has no choice but to become involved. With no alternative, Jiang Zhe can only follow the crowd, joining the chaotic political turmoil. In this conniving world, he uses his intelligence and knowledge to provide for himself and his companions a stable environment to survive. Watch nations fall, great men rise, and supreme martial artists kneel before the whispers of a frail, unassuming scholar.

If you like strategy or politics of the royal court and war, then this is a fantastic read! Truly a genius MC, unlike how that term is often used. Intrigue, foresight, and passion are the best illustrative words for the impression I have thus far. The chapters are relatively long as well. The drama is very intensive and most of the actions are behind the scenes. {Link}

 

Overgeared [3.9]

og cover

Descriptions: As Shin Young Woo had an unfortunate life and is now stuck carrying bricks on construction sites. He even had to do labour in the VR game, Satisfy! However, luck would soon enter his hopeless life. His character, ‘Grid’, would discover the Northern End Cave for a quest, and in that place, he would find ‘Pagma’s Rare Book’ and become a legendary class player…

It’s a pretty straightforward story, you got someone who was forced to enter the labour force after graduating from high school. However, his infatuation to achieve greatness in the game led him to get into debt. He doesn’t obtain any accomplishment for a long period making the financial situation worse until he finally succeeded in completing a difficult quest.  {Link}

So, here’s the list that you might want to try after The tutorial is too hard. Hope you enjoy it, too.


If you guys liked this list, and want us to make some others on any other topic, comment down below, oh yeah, also give us some good novels names to go with the lists hehe!

This Blog post was created by Aru. If you want to support her in writing more blogs like this, please considering donating to her on Kofi, even 1$ would be great! Thanks a lot for reading this, feedback down belowww!!!